About FORMIC

 FORMIC develops a universal modular transport system that can safely move heavy loads of different sizes and weights. The system consists of a flexible number of vehicles that can be arranged on the load as needed. The vehicles lift the load together in a synchronized manner and then move it in formation - operated by a single person.


 The Challenge

Moving heavy and bulky loads such as machinery and equipment today requires a lot of time and effort. The great manual effort, high demands on the ground conditions and limited space represent only some of the typical challenges from practice.

Our Solution

With Formic, we are developing a universal modular transport system that can safely move loads of different sizes and weights. The system consists of a flexible number of vehicles that can be arranged as required on the load. The vehicles lift the load together in a synchronized manner and then move it in formation - operated by a single person.

Our Supporters

Über FORMIC

FORMIC entwickelt ein universelles modulares Transportsystem, das schwere Lasten unterschiedlicher Größe und Gewichte sicher bewegen kann. Das System besteht aus einer flexiblen Anzahl von Fahrzeugen, die je nach Bedarf an der Last angeordnet werden können. Die Fahrzeuge heben die Last gemeinsam und synchronisiert an und bewegen sie dann in Formation - bedient von einer einzigen Person.

Das Problem

Schwere und sperrige Lasten wie Maschinen und Anlagen zu bewegen erfordert heute viel Zeit und Aufwand. Der große manuelle Aufwand, hohe Anforderungen an die Bodenbeschaffenheit und eingeschränkte Platzverhältnisse stellen nur einige der typischen Herausforderungen aus der Praxis dar.

 Unsere Lösung

Mit Formic entwickeln wir ein universelles modulares Transportsystem, das Ladungen mit unterschiedlicher Größe und Gewicht sicher bewegen kann. Das System besteht aus einer flexiblen Anzahl Fahrzeugen, die beliebig an der Last angeordnet werden können. Die Fahrzeuge heben die Last gemeinsam synchronisiert an und bewegen sie anschließend in Formation - bedient von einer einzelnen Person.

Unsere Unterstützer